If you have an active myClubs membership you can recommend myClubs to your friends. As soon as they have used your referral code you will be informed about this via notification in the app and via email. The referral benefit will automatically be saved as credit and will be deducted from your next membership fee.
If your membership is paused when your referral code is redeemed or if you pause your membership from the next booking period on, your friend will receive the benefit, but you will not profit from the benefit yourself. If you cancel your membership with the next booking period, the referral bonus cannot be saved as credit either.
If your membership is paused or canceled, you can still forward your referral code to your friends. You will however not profit from the recommendation as you don't have an active membership.